

ARBEITSGEMEINSCHAFT THEORETISCHE CHEMIE

Also in 2025, the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Theoretische Chemie (AGTC) awards the

Sigrid-Peyerimhoff—Promotionpreis

to promote young scientists in the field of theoretical chemistry.

The AGTC prize committee selects a maximum of two prize winners from the written self-applications. The winners will present their work as a short contributed talk at the Symposium on Theoretical Chemistry (STC), where the prize will be handed over by the chairperson of the AGTC.

The award will be given to scientists who have carried out an outstanding PhD in the area of Theoretical Chemistry at a German, Austrian or Swiss institution and have defended their thesis during the calendar year (1st January – 31st December) before the deadline of application (1st February of the following year). The award is endowed with a prize money, the conference fee for the STC at which the prize ceremony takes place, as well as a two-year AGTC membership. Suitable candidates will be evaluated with respect to the scientific quality and originality of their research.

Applications for the Sigrid-Peyerimhoff prize of the AGTC should be submitted in the following form:

- Summary of the candidate's work (self-application, max. 2 pages)
- Electronic copy of the submitted PhD work
- CV of the candidate (max. 2 pages) and a list of publications
- Two confidential letters of recommendation from experienced scientists (usually including the supervisor of the PhD thesis) including a concise explanation for the suitability of the candidate's work (max. 2 pages each) to be sent separately to the chairperson of the AGTC.

Please submit the documents in German or English to the chairperson of the AGTC (Peter Saalfrank, e-mail <u>peter.saalfrank@uni-potsdam.de</u>) by **February 1**st, **2025**.